top of page

WAJNBROSSE PRODUCTIONS

clapman-5.png

Wajnbrosse Productions was unofficially set up in 1977 by two brothers, Marc-Henri and Alexandre Wajnberg (the Wajnberg brothers ... the Wajn-bros ... La Wajnbrosse) to produce a documentary on birth without violence: Heureux comme un bébé dans l'eau.


Wajnbrosse produced 2700 short films, including the famous 1200 Clap 8-second films in 1983, the official year of the company's birth.

These very short films, broadcast daily in over 50 countries for 10 years, gave birth to the wave of short films around the world.

Marc-Henri Wajnberg, producer and manager of the company, made his first feature film, Just Friends, in 1993, taking us on a journey through the jazz of the 50s and 60s in the city of Antwerp. Critically acclaimed, the film won 12 international awards (including Best Belgian Film, Best Belgian Director and Best Actor for Josse De Pauw). His short film Le Réveil, starring Jean-Claude Dreyfus, won the Rail d'Or at Cannes and 22 other international awards.

Marc-Henri went on to make creative documentaries Evgueni Khaldei, photographer under Stalin and Oscar Niemeyer, an architect committed to his century. He co-produces feature films, including Lars Von trier and Jorgen Leth's The Five Obstructions (120 festivals), and designs and produces series, including the 33 documentaries Kaleidoscope, looking at life frames for Arte, sold in 40 countries.

In 2012, he mixed genres in Kinshasa Kids, a documentary-style fiction that takes us on a journey to meet children considered to be sorcerers in the Congolese capital.

Wajnbrosse has produced a number of films in Kinshasa, recorded 2 CDs there and ventured into virtual reality with the film Kinshasa Now, which was selected in the VR Expanded competition at the 77th Venice Film Festival and at 31 other festivals. The film won a dozen major awards.In 2019, Wajnbrosse is co-producing the feature film The Barefoot Emperor by Peter Brosens and Jessica Woodworth.

In 2021, Wajnbrosse is producing the documentary I am Chance.

bottom of page

WAJNBROSSE PRODUCTIONS

Wajnbrosse Productions a vu le jour officieusement en 1977 sous l’impulsion de deux frères Marc-Henri et Alexandre Wajnberg (les Wajnberg brothers … les Wajn-bros … La Wajnbrosse) pour la production d’un documentaire sur la Naissance sans Violence : Heureux comme un bébé dans l’eau.

Wajnbrosse a produit 2700 films courts, dont les fameux 1200  Clap  de 8 secondes, en 1983, année officielle de la naissance de la société.

Ces très courts métrages multi-diffusés quotidiennement dans plus de 50 pays durant 10 ans donnèrent naissance à la vague de films shorts dans le monde.

Marc-Henri Wajnberg, producteur et gérant de la société, réalise son premier long métrage Just Friends en 1993, qui nous emmène à la découverte du jazz des années 50/60 dans la ville d’Anvers. Applaudi par la critique, le film récoltera 12 prix internationaux (dont meilleur film belge, meilleur réalisateur belge et meilleur acteur pour Josse De Pauw). Son court métrage Le Réveil interprété par Jean-Claude Dreyfus, remporte le Rail d’Or à Cannes et 22 autres prix internationaux.

Par la suite, Marc-Henri réalise des documentaires de création Evgueni Khaldei, photographe sous Staline  et Oscar Niemeyer, un architecte engagé dans le siècle. Il coproduit des longs-métrages, dont le film de Lars Von trier et Jorgen Leth The Five Obstructions (120 festivals), conçoit et produit des séries, dont les 33 documentaires Kaléidoscope, regards sur un cadre de vie pour Arte et vendu dans 40 pays.

En 2012, il mélange les genres dans Kinshasa Kids une fiction dans le style du documentaire qui nous emmène à la rencontre des enfants considérés comme sorciers dans la capitale congolaise.

 

Wajnbrosse produit différents films à Kinshasa, y enregistre 2 CDs et se lance dans la réalité Virtuelle avec le film Kinshasa Now, sélectionné au 77ème Festival de Venise dans la compétition VR Expanded ainsi qu'au Festival dei Popoli et au Ji.hlava International Documentary Film Festival.

En 2019, Wajnbrosse co-produit le long-métrage The Barefoot Emperor de Peter Brosens et Jessica Woodworth.

En 2021, Wajnbrosse produit le documentaire Chancelvie.

wajnbrosse@wajnbrosse.com          +32 2 381 28 31      

  • Facebook Clean
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône